Smoking skull is a water colour painting. I tried depict the picture via art that Smoking is injurious for health. I painted this painting in 2009 using a reference picture printed in a newspaper. As I was a beginner, I wasn’t expecting this as an output rather I was more afraid that whether I will be able to make it or not. It took me lot of time to paint it. But I was happy with the result as it was out of expectation. It also motivated me to make more painting. I was in school in 2009 and was able to give very less time for drawing and painting since I had to focus more on studies to crack competitive exam for getting admission in good engineering college. Although I had lots of pressure of studies, I decided make this painting and I realized that it gave me a lot of stress relief and I felt so good about it. while painting this skull and cigarette, my mind was so deeply engaged in it that for whole duration I had stopped thinking about any other things outside painting.

Student: How smoking is bad for health?
Art Teacher: See the smoking output in the painting.

Feel free to share your thoughts/stories with lov4arts.